Thresholds of the Soul Coaching Program

We realise suggesting that looking at the wound is a good way to embrace the heroic self, may not appeal to everyone. However, our experience is that attempting to rewrite our story, in a way that avoids the need to resolve and release the pain of the wounded self, may simply create more resistance.

At the intersection of Jungian and Positive psychology, the Thresholds of the Soul program reveals why it’s important to our developmental journey, to integrate the experience of our wounded self.  Only then can we cross the threshold from being a victim of circumstances into a mature self authored adult.

Indeed, by learning to become a responsible parent to the child of our own potential, we are better prepared to walk the path less travelled where true purpose is found.

Whether one to one or in a group journey, Thresholds of the Soul, provides the tools, wisdom, psychological safety and space, to dive deeper into your personal process and discover that the wound truly is where the light enters you.

For coaches and other professionals in the healing arts, it provides a new frame and powerful awareness to help you address your clients self sabotage and the integration of the whole self.

Together we will explore..

The Threefold Self

We will consider the self in three distinct ways: heroic, adaptive and wounded.  We’ll also consider the possibility that you have mistaken the adaptive for the heroic.

The Wound

We will make space for your wound to be recognised and acknowledged. This includes time to grieve its pain and the subsequent loss of opportunities.

Shadow

We will deeply examine, the trade off that was made, when your adaptive self was constructed to protect you from your wounding experience. What parts of yourselves did you hide in the shadow in order to survive and thrive?

 

Loss

We will consider ways to actively express the loss that resulted from the trade off.  This will include the creation of artefacts through the medium of your choice: song, movement, poetry, painting, sculpture, etc.

 

The Wisdom of the Wound

We will distill the wisdom your wounding experience is inviting you to embrace and embody.

 

Ritual

We will design initiatory rituals to live and reintegrate the unlived.

Practical information

Individual program:

Group journey program:

  • 9 two hour sessions
    At a 2 week cadence over 4-5 months
  • Price: €895 + VAT/TVA
  • Next Start dates
    • Kintsugi Group Journey    – Oct 6th 11 am PST /2pm EST /8pm CET
    • Fisher King Group Journey  – Oct 13th  11 am CET /5pm SGT
  • (Contact us to discuss price options)
  • Prequisites: Individual Journey or other qualifying experience.
  • Max. 8 participants
    With 2 leaders